play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Vale and Valley Cars & Classics

At Vale and Valley Cars & Classics we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Vale and Valley Cars & Classics

Vale and Valley Cars & Classics
5
4.9

Based on 15 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Trustworthy

    By Dave T on 03 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    A pleasure to deal with, very professional and they helped in all stages of the part exchange as I had never done one before. The car reflected good value for money and I’m very pleased with my purchase.


  • 5

    Old celica

    By Troy T on 15 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased an older car from Andy a few weeks ago and was holding off doing a review until I could get the car looked over by my mechanic. Well Andy has done me proud. The car is better than expected for a 17 year old motor. In fact I it was probably a little under priced. As others have said there is no pressure to buy what so ever and a refreshingly good experience to buying a second hand car. No fluffy frills with this man just plain old honesty. Thanks Andy.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 23/09/17

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you are enjoying the car. The short time I spent with the vehicle was time I very much enjoyed! It was also a pleasure to deal with you and I could see that you had a real enthusiasm for the Celica, which is why you got such a good deal! Please continue to enjoy the car and keep me up to date with the improvements you intend to make.


  • 5

    The way you always hope to do business

    By Tim B on 15 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great personal service. Buy with 100% confidence.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 23/09/17

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I also appreciate that you came down from Harrogate and had the long drive back home in your new car.


  • 5

    Great Honest Service Peugeot 207SW

    By Paul A on 21 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really refreshing to deal Andy and always find him genuine & easy to deal with. I part exchanged a car (good price) for this lovely very well presented Peugeot station wagon which is far better than described it drives like new. I like Andy's no pressure approach he tells you about the car as it is and lets you make up your own mind. His after sales service is very good, will defiantly use him again.


  • 5

    excellent trustworthy experience

    By Dave D on 14 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    vale and valley cars & classics are a pleasure to deal with, purchased a stunning little peugeot from them which was very ,very well presented Andy was very polite and relaxed with no pressure what so ever put on his potential customer ,myself . I have purchased over 10 vehicles from car dealers in my driving years and have to say vale and valley cars & classics was one of the best experiences I have had . I would recommend to friends and family and definitely buy from them again.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 14/07/17

    Thank you Dave for taking the time to write a review. These reviews are very important to our business and help to give confidence to potential buyers. My background is not car sales and perhaps that gives me a more relaxed approach. I am pleased you love the car, as you know it was one of my favorite cars and I enjoyed my 150 mile journey back in the car when I collected it. We source our cars from a wide range of main dealers and really do try to get the best cars for our buyers to buy. Thank you again for your review and I hope you continue to enjoy the Peugeot.


  • 5

    Good experience with a genuine trader.

    By Steve O on 13 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Helpful, non pushy and reasonable trader. Not a problem when I changed my mind (or rather my wife told me to change it!) Didn't try to sell me anything and let the cars speak for themselves.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 13/07/17

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am sorry that your wife decide against the Audi Convertible. The Polo is an excellent car and I am sure you will both enjoy it. I would love to hear what we could have done to achieve the extra star!


  • 5

    Great honest service

    By Rob J on 10 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Andy has a nice honest approach to selling cars and works on a first come first served basis. Absolutely no pressure and i enjoyed doing business with him. I would definitely buy a car from him again.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 18/06/17

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed our approach to selling cars. I hope you continue to enjoy the car and wish you a speedy recovery.


  • 5

    Honest and welcoming with no pressure

    By Michael B on 01 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really pleasant experience. Great little car as described in the ad. Felt very welcomed, with no pressure. Talked through the car's history in detail. A very honest and amenable seller. Would highly recommend. Thank you.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Hayley M on 28 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I'd wanted a vw for a while and fortunately one came along (I really wanted an upgrade from my older corsa) I arranged to view the car and the gentleman was extremely helpful and was happy for me to view on a Sunday morning! He'd put a couple of other cars in the same price range on the forecourt, so I had a selection of others if I were to change my mind. I have bought the vw and am extremely happy; cannot fault the service at all. Very honest and approachable gentleman. He gave me all the information I needed and answered all my questions no problem. Great value for money and the nicest car salesman I've ever met. I would definitely recommend going there to anyone. Thank you!

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 29/03/17

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, I really do appreciate it. it was a real pleasure to meet with you. We do our utmost to fit in appointments around our customers and we are always happy to show people around over the weekend. I am really pleased that you liked our approach, we try to put people at ease and let them make the decision. It is very difficult to buy the right car and I really do feel that you don't need a salesman pushing you in any direction. We think you should enjoy the selection process, the test drive and the time to make your own decision. Once again thank you for your review, I wish you many years of happy motoring.


  • 5

    Highly recommended used vehicle dealer.

    By Geoff S on 14 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    A refreshingly honest service throughout from initial contact to collection with the vehicle in question being exactly as described in the advertisement. A new mot was offered free of charge as the existing one had less than 6 months to run. A pleasant buying experience with good customer service and post sale follow up in the form of a warranty document posted to our home address as promised. Nice car and great value.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 15/03/17

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you are happy with the vehicle. Placing a new MOT on a car is our way of showing how confident we are in the cars we are selling. Thanks again and enjoy the car.


‹ Prev Next ›