play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Vale and Valley Cars & Classics

At Vale and Valley Cars & Classics we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Vale and Valley Cars & Classics

Vale and Valley Cars & Classics
5
5.0

Based on 30 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Traditional Honest Business Man

    By Robert S on 24 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service great car treated me with respect just let me look at the Volvo V70 in my own time and answered all my questions a pleasure to do business with much appreciated these days Rob Summerell

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 25/06/18

    Dear Rob, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Its not easy to buy a decent second hand car these days, and I do it for a living! I like to give people time to make their own decision and it was a pleasure to work with you. As you know I love my Volvo's and this was one of my favourite cars, I am pleased it has gone to a good home and I hope you continue to enjoy it.


  • 5

    Great service.

    By Jean R on 03 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with our purchase, great little car. No pressure to buy, even delivered to our home, we are very happy to recommend this company.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 04/05/18

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We try to operate in a relaxed atmosphere. I have dealt with pushy car salesman and I didn't enjoy the experience. Hope you got the pictures through!


  • 5

    Ford Focus 1.6 Petrol

    By Melanie M on 01 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very honest, pleasant to deal with, no hassle, no pressure, a really smooth experience.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 05/04/18

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope your son continues to enjoy his new car.


  • 5

    Private prices but with dealer reassurance.

    By Martin W on 30 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    A range of well sourced interesting cars for sale, really nice genuine guy to buy a car from, no pressure and lots of good advice. I've bought many cars over the years and usually when you turn up there is a fimble of fuel for a 2 second test drive..... but not this time, half a tank of fuel andI had as long as i needed with the car and a good long test drive. Would definitely buy from this dealer again.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 31/03/18

    Thank you Martin for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you like our selection of cars, I tend to buy cars I like rather than the norm. I think that a test drive should give the buyer time with the car at least this way you get to see if the car really is for you. Once again thank you for your review and I hope the SLK gives you much enjoyment, they are great cars to drive.


  • 5

    Excellent service and highly recommended

    By Jon A on 11 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Well presented car, knows the cars they are selling and car exactly as described. I would highly rate Vale and Valley.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 12/03/18

    Thank you Jon for taking the time to write a review, it is a very nice car and I hope you continue to enjoy it, Many thanks, Andy


  • 5

    Painless car purchase

    By James C on 01 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience, no high pressure salesmanship, and all the benefits of dealing with a small business. Left feeling confident that the car was exactly as described and the right vehicle for me.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 05/03/18

    Thank you very much for writing a review. It was a real pleasure to deal with you and a very enjoyable journey to deliver your car to you. Thank you for your business.


  • 5

    Good genuine value

    By John F on 26 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    All very personal, relaxed and straightforward - a really good car at a reasonable price - a genuine, honest sale. None of the usual car salesman's pushy, in-your-face chat!

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 05/03/18

    Thank you for writing a review. You bought one of my favourite cars, I am pleased that you are still enjoying it and it is going well.


  • 5

    Excellent buying experience.

    By Steven M on 18 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was specifically looking for an MG ZS and found a couple that interested me. One I had my eye on was at Vale and Valley cars in Gillingham. I kept coming back to it but I kept putting it off as I live in Aberdeen which is about as far away as I could be and still be in Britain. I finaly decided to phone Vale and Valley to see what they had to say about the car. I spoke to Andy. He was pleasant to speak to and spoke in plain terms about the car. When I spoke to Andy again I said I was going to come down and as long as the car was as described I would buy it. Andy was great about it and actually met me at the airport which was maybe approx 3 hour round trip for him. The car was great, just as described and I bought it. Very very pleased. Dealing with Andy was a joy. Not a pushy salesman and went out of his way to make things a little easier on me. When traveling 600 miles to see a car and driving 600 miles back it was a great to have had someone pleasant to deal with. Thank you Andy.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 18/02/18

    Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review. It is very difficult to buy and sell cars in the price range we work in, which is why we try and source the best cars we can. Your MG ZS is a lovely example and I enjoyed my drive out to meet you at the airport. You couldn't have picked a worse day to drive it home because the snow that day was awful. I am pleased the car got you home safe and I hope you continue to enjoy the car over the coming years. Please look after it as they are becoming rare sights on our roads and it is already starting to achieve Classic Car Status. Thank you for your business. Andy


  • 5

    Terrific buying experience

    By Phil D on 07 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought a 2003 Mercedes C220CDI saloon from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics and couldn’t be happier. Professional and friendly service, a competitive trade-in price on the car I put in PX, and, most importantly, a superbly turned out and impressive car for a very keen price. Would absolutely buy from Andy again and recommend to anyone.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 14/02/18

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed buying from our family run business. I very much enjoyed the C Class Mercedes that you bought from me. It really is a very nice car. It is amazing what you can buy these days for what is a relativity small amount of money. I hope you continue to enjoy the car.


  • 5

    Genuine review, for a genuine company

    By George M on 28 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Hi, It is quite simple really. In this day and age where you just can't trust a thing people say and you have absolutely no confidence in the service they provide. It is very refreshing to deal with accompany who thinks of you first. I am not easy swayed to write a review, as it takes a lot to impress me. The secondhand motor trade is fraught with pit holes, and you are only one step from falling into one. However, not when you buy a car from Vale and Valley cars and Classics. Right from the start, from first contact you are set at ease. It gets better as it moves along to the purchase of the vehicle and beyond. This is a genuine review. I run a small company myself and have my customers writing these about my service. This company has nailed it in an industry known for its horrors, which I have experienced and it has cost my a lot of money. You will not be disappointed here. You will receive a service way above what you would expect. Don't believe it? Neither did I. George

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 03/02/18

    Dear George, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lengthy review. It was an absolute pleasure to deal with you and to help you with your car purchase. We try our best to put people at ease and to help them choose a car that is fit for them and their circumstances. I know it was a long way for you to drive and that initial conversation we had about the car looks like it helped you to make the decision. It is not easy to describe a car prior to someone coming along to view, especially when it was a 400 mile round trip! Thanks again and hopefully we will bump into each other when I am down your way later this year.


‹ Prev Next ›