play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Vale and Valley Cars & Classics

At Vale and Valley Cars & Classics we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Vale and Valley Cars & Classics

Vale and Valley Cars & Classics
5
5.0

Based on 32 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Will definitely return for my next second hand car

    By Stefanie S on 04 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought a 2003 Honda CRV from Vale and Valley on June 15th and couldn't rate the experience highly enough. I was sent timely updates via text on the car's MOT on the day I later viewed the vehicle and bought it. The car is in great condition and I feel that the overall experience was a very good one. I would definitely buy from Vale and Valley again. Thank you.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 11/07/18

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was a real pleasure to deal with you and I am so pleased that you are happy with the CRV. We work hard to source our vehicles and buy the best and most well looked after cars we can. I hope the CRV continues to put a smile on your face for many years to come.


  • 5

    Friendly and Professional

    By Vernon P on 25 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very Happy with the car and the service i recieved

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 26/06/18

    Thank you for writing a review. I hope you continue to enjoy the car


  • 5

    Traditional Honest Business Man

    By Robert S on 24 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service great car treated me with respect just let me look at the Volvo V70 in my own time and answered all my questions a pleasure to do business with much appreciated these days Rob Summerell

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 25/06/18

    Dear Rob, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Its not easy to buy a decent second hand car these days, and I do it for a living! I like to give people time to make their own decision and it was a pleasure to work with you. As you know I love my Volvo's and this was one of my favourite cars, I am pleased it has gone to a good home and I hope you continue to enjoy it.


  • 5

    Great service.

    By Jean R on 03 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with our purchase, great little car. No pressure to buy, even delivered to our home, we are very happy to recommend this company.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 04/05/18

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We try to operate in a relaxed atmosphere. I have dealt with pushy car salesman and I didn't enjoy the experience. Hope you got the pictures through!


  • 5

    Ford Focus 1.6 Petrol

    By Melanie M on 01 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very honest, pleasant to deal with, no hassle, no pressure, a really smooth experience.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 05/04/18

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope your son continues to enjoy his new car.


  • 5

    Private prices but with dealer reassurance.

    By Martin W on 30 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    A range of well sourced interesting cars for sale, really nice genuine guy to buy a car from, no pressure and lots of good advice. I've bought many cars over the years and usually when you turn up there is a fimble of fuel for a 2 second test drive..... but not this time, half a tank of fuel andI had as long as i needed with the car and a good long test drive. Would definitely buy from this dealer again.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 31/03/18

    Thank you Martin for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you like our selection of cars, I tend to buy cars I like rather than the norm. I think that a test drive should give the buyer time with the car at least this way you get to see if the car really is for you. Once again thank you for your review and I hope the SLK gives you much enjoyment, they are great cars to drive.


  • 5

    Excellent service and highly recommended

    By Jon A on 11 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Well presented car, knows the cars they are selling and car exactly as described. I would highly rate Vale and Valley.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 12/03/18

    Thank you Jon for taking the time to write a review, it is a very nice car and I hope you continue to enjoy it, Many thanks, Andy


  • 5

    Painless car purchase

    By James C on 01 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience, no high pressure salesmanship, and all the benefits of dealing with a small business. Left feeling confident that the car was exactly as described and the right vehicle for me.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 05/03/18

    Thank you very much for writing a review. It was a real pleasure to deal with you and a very enjoyable journey to deliver your car to you. Thank you for your business.


  • 5

    Good genuine value

    By John F on 26 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    All very personal, relaxed and straightforward - a really good car at a reasonable price - a genuine, honest sale. None of the usual car salesman's pushy, in-your-face chat!

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 05/03/18

    Thank you for writing a review. You bought one of my favourite cars, I am pleased that you are still enjoying it and it is going well.


  • 5

    Excellent buying experience.

    By Steven M on 18 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was specifically looking for an MG ZS and found a couple that interested me. One I had my eye on was at Vale and Valley cars in Gillingham. I kept coming back to it but I kept putting it off as I live in Aberdeen which is about as far away as I could be and still be in Britain. I finaly decided to phone Vale and Valley to see what they had to say about the car. I spoke to Andy. He was pleasant to speak to and spoke in plain terms about the car. When I spoke to Andy again I said I was going to come down and as long as the car was as described I would buy it. Andy was great about it and actually met me at the airport which was maybe approx 3 hour round trip for him. The car was great, just as described and I bought it. Very very pleased. Dealing with Andy was a joy. Not a pushy salesman and went out of his way to make things a little easier on me. When traveling 600 miles to see a car and driving 600 miles back it was a great to have had someone pleasant to deal with. Thank you Andy.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 18/02/18

    Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review. It is very difficult to buy and sell cars in the price range we work in, which is why we try and source the best cars we can. Your MG ZS is a lovely example and I enjoyed my drive out to meet you at the airport. You couldn't have picked a worse day to drive it home because the snow that day was awful. I am pleased the car got you home safe and I hope you continue to enjoy the car over the coming years. Please look after it as they are becoming rare sights on our roads and it is already starting to achieve Classic Car Status. Thank you for your business. Andy


‹ Prev Next ›