play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Vale and Valley Cars & Classics

At Vale and Valley Cars & Classics we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Vale and Valley Cars & Classics

Vale and Valley Cars & Classics
5
5.0

Based on 22 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent buying experience.

    By Steven M on 18 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was specifically looking for an MG ZS and found a couple that interested me. One I had my eye on was at Vale and Valley cars in Gillingham. I kept coming back to it but I kept putting it off as I live in Aberdeen which is about as far away as I could be and still be in Britain. I finaly decided to phone Vale and Valley to see what they had to say about the car. I spoke to Andy. He was pleasant to speak to and spoke in plain terms about the car. When I spoke to Andy again I said I was going to come down and as long as the car was as described I would buy it. Andy was great about it and actually met me at the airport which was maybe approx 3 hour round trip for him. The car was great, just as described and I bought it. Very very pleased. Dealing with Andy was a joy. Not a pushy salesman and went out of his way to make things a little easier on me. When traveling 600 miles to see a car and driving 600 miles back it was a great to have had someone pleasant to deal with. Thank you Andy.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 18/02/18

    Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review. It is very difficult to buy and sell cars in the price range we work in, which is why we try and source the best cars we can. Your MG ZS is a lovely example and I enjoyed my drive out to meet you at the airport. You couldn't have picked a worse day to drive it home because the snow that day was awful. I am pleased the car got you home safe and I hope you continue to enjoy the car over the coming years. Please look after it as they are becoming rare sights on our roads and it is already starting to achieve Classic Car Status. Thank you for your business. Andy


  • 5

    Terrific buying experience

    By Phil D on 07 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought a 2003 Mercedes C220CDI saloon from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics and couldn’t be happier. Professional and friendly service, a competitive trade-in price on the car I put in PX, and, most importantly, a superbly turned out and impressive car for a very keen price. Would absolutely buy from Andy again and recommend to anyone.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 14/02/18

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed buying from our family run business. I very much enjoyed the C Class Mercedes that you bought from me. It really is a very nice car. It is amazing what you can buy these days for what is a relativity small amount of money. I hope you continue to enjoy the car.


  • 5

    Genuine review, for a genuine company

    By George M on 28 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Hi, It is quite simple really. In this day and age where you just can't trust a thing people say and you have absolutely no confidence in the service they provide. It is very refreshing to deal with accompany who thinks of you first. I am not easy swayed to write a review, as it takes a lot to impress me. The secondhand motor trade is fraught with pit holes, and you are only one step from falling into one. However, not when you buy a car from Vale and Valley cars and Classics. Right from the start, from first contact you are set at ease. It gets better as it moves along to the purchase of the vehicle and beyond. This is a genuine review. I run a small company myself and have my customers writing these about my service. This company has nailed it in an industry known for its horrors, which I have experienced and it has cost my a lot of money. You will not be disappointed here. You will receive a service way above what you would expect. Don't believe it? Neither did I. George

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 03/02/18

    Dear George, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lengthy review. It was an absolute pleasure to deal with you and to help you with your car purchase. We try our best to put people at ease and to help them choose a car that is fit for them and their circumstances. I know it was a long way for you to drive and that initial conversation we had about the car looks like it helped you to make the decision. It is not easy to describe a car prior to someone coming along to view, especially when it was a 400 mile round trip! Thanks again and hopefully we will bump into each other when I am down your way later this year.


  • 5

    A pleasure to do business with.

    By Gage H on 13 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    My son required a specific make and model, and we found one advertised at Vale and Valley Cars and Classics. Communication was excellent, and the owner texted detailed directions. The car was keenly priced and as described (if not better); after a test drive we politely negotiated a mutually agreeable purchase price. Two days and nearly 500 miles later, absolutely no issues. Overall a very pleasant transaction.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 19/01/18

    Thank you both for your review. It was great to meet you both and I was pleased to be able to find a suitable car for Gage. I really enjoyed driving the Rover 75 when we had the car here. They really are great cars and I hope that it continues to serve Gage over the coming months and years. Thank you again.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Adam W on 13 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good service, let me take the car for an unaccompanied test drive. Great price, and even arranged to meet me at the train station to pick up the car as I had no other means of getting to Dorset to collect. All in all a very painless experience. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 19/01/18

    Thank you Adam for taking the time to write a review. We do our best to make the experience as painless as possible and I am pleased that you found the car good value for money.


  • 5

    Friendly and professional.

    By Mike F on 29 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    A pleasure to deal with bought a nice 2004 Mini Cooper from them and very pleased our purchase. Can' comment on after Sales only had the car a short while but I am sure it will be professional. I would highly recommend this used Car Dealer.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 19/01/18

    Thank you Mike for taking the time to write a review. Please don't forget your promise to show me the car once you have made some changes. I look forward to seeing it one day along side your Classic Mini.


  • 5

    Trustworthy

    By Dave T on 03 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    A pleasure to deal with, very professional and they helped in all stages of the part exchange as I had never done one before. The car reflected good value for money and I’m very pleased with my purchase.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 28/11/17

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you are happy with your purchase. I also enjoyed the car for the short time it was with me.


  • 5

    Old celica

    By Troy T on 15 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased an older car from Andy a few weeks ago and was holding off doing a review until I could get the car looked over by my mechanic. Well Andy has done me proud. The car is better than expected for a 17 year old motor. In fact I it was probably a little under priced. As others have said there is no pressure to buy what so ever and a refreshingly good experience to buying a second hand car. No fluffy frills with this man just plain old honesty. Thanks Andy.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 23/09/17

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you are enjoying the car. The short time I spent with the vehicle was time I very much enjoyed! It was also a pleasure to deal with you and I could see that you had a real enthusiasm for the Celica, which is why you got such a good deal! Please continue to enjoy the car and keep me up to date with the improvements you intend to make.


  • 5

    The way you always hope to do business

    By Tim B on 15 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great personal service. Buy with 100% confidence.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 23/09/17

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I also appreciate that you came down from Harrogate and had the long drive back home in your new car.


  • 5

    Great Honest Service Peugeot 207SW

    By Paul A on 21 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really refreshing to deal Andy and always find him genuine & easy to deal with. I part exchanged a car (good price) for this lovely very well presented Peugeot station wagon which is far better than described it drives like new. I like Andy's no pressure approach he tells you about the car as it is and lets you make up your own mind. His after sales service is very good, will defiantly use him again.


‹ Prev Next ›