play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Vale and Valley Cars & Classics

At Vale and Valley Cars & Classics we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Vale and Valley Cars & Classics

Vale and Valley Cars & Classics
5
5.0

Based on 41 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Jaguar X-Type AWD

    By Paul G on 16 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Brought a Jaguar, it was a pleasant experience from start to finish. was picked up from the station in the car, taken for a test drive and was shown around the car. Even before turning all question answered in a good professional manner - Many Thanks the best way to buy a car.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 21/01/19

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a real pleasure to meet you. Its so nice when you match a car to a person and this was most certainly the case. I really enjoyed driving the car you bought and it was great to see it go to an owner that was as enthusiastic about the car as I was. Thank you for your business.


  • 5

    Another great purchase from Vale & Valley Cars

    By Chris L on 11 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    This is the second car I have brought from Vale and Valley and once again a fantastic service. We run a local taxi company and the cars that Andy is sourcing for us are perfect for our needs and the quality surpasses what we thought we would get on the budget we set so we will not go anywhere else in the future. Also he has sourced me a Classic Car that I have wanted from my younger days so look forward to taking receipt of the 3rd car to be supplied from the wonderful Vale and Valley Team

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 11/01/19

    Thank you very much for writing a review and for your continued support. We take great pleasure in supplying you with cars and realise the importance of making certain that these cars are the best we can source. We know that the cars we sell to you are used for your business and for transporting members of the public. It is always essential to supply cars that are reliable but in your case it is the backbone of your business. Thank you for trusting us to do this for you and we look forward to continuing the superb business relationship that we have forged over the last few weeks.


  • 5

    Great cars and great service.

    By Will T on 10 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I've now had two cars from Vale and Valley a BMW and Jaguar and cannot fault the service and value for money. They are genuine and friendly with a relaxed approach making the buying experience enjoyable. They have knowledge of each vehicle and have a great range of different cars. Definitely the first place I'd look for a vehicle in the future. A*

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 10/01/19

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you have been happy with both the cars you have bought from us. Our passion is cars and the range we have is quite varied, mainly down to the fact that I like to buy cars that are a bit different. We do offer some of the more main stream vehicles but cars like the high performance Jaguar and the BMW Coupe are lovely cars to sell. Thank you for your business.


  • 5

    Top class from initial meeting to getting the keys

    By Chris L on 10 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    From initial meeting to picking up the keys this company is first class, They are friendly, helpful and patient. Throughout the whole time there, Andy was understanding of what I was after and informative regarding the sort of car would best suit my desired needs and exceeded my expectations in all ways. Couldn't ask for better

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 10/01/19

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very proud of the service we offer and enjoy helping our customers to choose a car that will be suitable for their needs. Once again thank you for your business and we look forward to helping you in the future.


  • 5

    Well priced cars and good service

    By Jon A on 23 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a second car from Vale and Valley and as always a quick and efficient service.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 06/01/19

    Thank you for your review. It is always nice to welcome back returning customers.


  • 5

    Professional, caring and diligent

    By Andrew Y on 12 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    This dealer was extremely helpful, speedy to respond to my questions and specific in those responses. Genuine care that allowed me all the time necessary to check details, complete a meaningful test drive and have time to think.Having bought cars many times this was an altogether positive experience.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 13/11/18

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I love the cars that we sell and I feel that everyone should have time to think carefully about their purchase and plenty of time for a test drive and to examine the car carefully. Thank you for your business and once again thank you for writing a review.


  • 5

    Excellent, relaxed, friendly and professional

    By John T on 09 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    In a trade with not a very good reputation, Andy at Vale and Valley is just about unique - an honest man. If you are not suited to the car, or the car not suited to you he will tell you. I saw him a few months ago to test drive a car, I have some mobility problems which he soon spotted and said something like 'I would not be comfortable selling you this car'. He did not try to switch me to another car. I got a car from another dealer which proved to be increasingly difficult for me. I went back to Andy and he greeted me like a long lost friend. He had a car there, exactly as described and presented in immaculate condition. He left me to test drive alone and there was plenty of fuel for a good long run. Sensible price for his car and a sensible price for mine. Deal was done. He contacted me later to say there was a problem with my p/x, I offered to return his car and cancel the deal, he said no as it was his fault he didn't check things out properly. An honest man and an honourable man.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 10/11/18

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review which is a very honest and frank summary of our meetings. This really helps future buyers to see what our business is about. I am pleased that you are happy with your new car and I am delighted that we have managed to find the perfect car for you. I always stand by any deal that I make, I just feel that this is the correct way to be. In your case you had been well and truly duped by the last company that you dealt with. They had sold you a Cat D car and fail to disclose this to you and when you approached them after I bought it to your attention they basically ignored you. During the last conversation you had with them they had made you feel threatened should you try and take the matter any further. I am very pleased we have been able to help you and wish you many miles of happy motoring.


  • 5

    Will definitely return for my next second hand car

    By Stefanie S on 04 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought a 2003 Honda CRV from Vale and Valley on June 15th and couldn't rate the experience highly enough. I was sent timely updates via text on the car's MOT on the day I later viewed the vehicle and bought it. The car is in great condition and I feel that the overall experience was a very good one. I would definitely buy from Vale and Valley again. Thank you.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 11/07/18

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was a real pleasure to deal with you and I am so pleased that you are happy with the CRV. We work hard to source our vehicles and buy the best and most well looked after cars we can. I hope the CRV continues to put a smile on your face for many years to come.


  • 5

    Friendly and Professional

    By Vernon P on 25 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very Happy with the car and the service i recieved

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 26/06/18

    Thank you for writing a review. I hope you continue to enjoy the car


  • 5

    Traditional Honest Business Man

    By Robert S on 24 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service great car treated me with respect just let me look at the Volvo V70 in my own time and answered all my questions a pleasure to do business with much appreciated these days Rob Summerell

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 25/06/18

    Dear Rob, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Its not easy to buy a decent second hand car these days, and I do it for a living! I like to give people time to make their own decision and it was a pleasure to work with you. As you know I love my Volvo's and this was one of my favourite cars, I am pleased it has gone to a good home and I hope you continue to enjoy it.


‹ Prev Next ›