play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Vale and Valley Cars & Classics

At Vale and Valley Cars & Classics we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Vale and Valley Cars & Classics

Vale and Valley Cars & Classics
5
4.9

Based on 19 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A pleasure to do business with.

    By Gage H on 13 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    My son required a specific make and model, and we found one advertised at Vale and Valley Cars and Classics. Communication was excellent, and the owner texted detailed directions. The car was keenly priced and as described (if not better); after a test drive we politely negotiated a mutually agreeable purchase price. Two days and nearly 500 miles later, absolutely no issues. Overall a very pleasant transaction.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 19/01/18

    Thank you both for your review. It was great to meet you both and I was pleased to be able to find a suitable car for Gage. I really enjoyed driving the Rover 75 when we had the car here. They really are great cars and I hope that it continues to serve Gage over the coming months and years. Thank you again.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Adam W on 13 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good service, let me take the car for an unaccompanied test drive. Great price, and even arranged to meet me at the train station to pick up the car as I had no other means of getting to Dorset to collect. All in all a very painless experience. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 19/01/18

    Thank you Adam for taking the time to write a review. We do our best to make the experience as painless as possible and I am pleased that you found the car good value for money.


  • 5

    Friendly and professional.

    By Mike F on 29 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    A pleasure to deal with bought a nice 2004 Mini Cooper from them and very pleased our purchase. Can' comment on after Sales only had the car a short while but I am sure it will be professional. I would highly recommend this used Car Dealer.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 19/01/18

    Thank you Mike for taking the time to write a review. Please don't forget your promise to show me the car once you have made some changes. I look forward to seeing it one day along side your Classic Mini.


  • 5

    Trustworthy

    By Dave T on 03 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    A pleasure to deal with, very professional and they helped in all stages of the part exchange as I had never done one before. The car reflected good value for money and I’m very pleased with my purchase.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 28/11/17

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you are happy with your purchase. I also enjoyed the car for the short time it was with me.


  • 5

    Old celica

    By Troy T on 15 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased an older car from Andy a few weeks ago and was holding off doing a review until I could get the car looked over by my mechanic. Well Andy has done me proud. The car is better than expected for a 17 year old motor. In fact I it was probably a little under priced. As others have said there is no pressure to buy what so ever and a refreshingly good experience to buying a second hand car. No fluffy frills with this man just plain old honesty. Thanks Andy.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 23/09/17

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you are enjoying the car. The short time I spent with the vehicle was time I very much enjoyed! It was also a pleasure to deal with you and I could see that you had a real enthusiasm for the Celica, which is why you got such a good deal! Please continue to enjoy the car and keep me up to date with the improvements you intend to make.


  • 5

    The way you always hope to do business

    By Tim B on 15 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great personal service. Buy with 100% confidence.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 23/09/17

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I also appreciate that you came down from Harrogate and had the long drive back home in your new car.


  • 5

    Great Honest Service Peugeot 207SW

    By Paul A on 21 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really refreshing to deal Andy and always find him genuine & easy to deal with. I part exchanged a car (good price) for this lovely very well presented Peugeot station wagon which is far better than described it drives like new. I like Andy's no pressure approach he tells you about the car as it is and lets you make up your own mind. His after sales service is very good, will defiantly use him again.


  • 5

    excellent trustworthy experience

    By Dave D on 14 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    vale and valley cars & classics are a pleasure to deal with, purchased a stunning little peugeot from them which was very ,very well presented Andy was very polite and relaxed with no pressure what so ever put on his potential customer ,myself . I have purchased over 10 vehicles from car dealers in my driving years and have to say vale and valley cars & classics was one of the best experiences I have had . I would recommend to friends and family and definitely buy from them again.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 14/07/17

    Thank you Dave for taking the time to write a review. These reviews are very important to our business and help to give confidence to potential buyers. My background is not car sales and perhaps that gives me a more relaxed approach. I am pleased you love the car, as you know it was one of my favorite cars and I enjoyed my 150 mile journey back in the car when I collected it. We source our cars from a wide range of main dealers and really do try to get the best cars for our buyers to buy. Thank you again for your review and I hope you continue to enjoy the Peugeot.


  • 5

    Good experience with a genuine trader.

    By Steve O on 13 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Helpful, non pushy and reasonable trader. Not a problem when I changed my mind (or rather my wife told me to change it!) Didn't try to sell me anything and let the cars speak for themselves.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 13/07/17

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am sorry that your wife decide against the Audi Convertible. The Polo is an excellent car and I am sure you will both enjoy it. I would love to hear what we could have done to achieve the extra star!


  • 5

    Great honest service

    By Rob J on 10 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Andy has a nice honest approach to selling cars and works on a first come first served basis. Absolutely no pressure and i enjoyed doing business with him. I would definitely buy a car from him again.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 18/06/17

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed our approach to selling cars. I hope you continue to enjoy the car and wish you a speedy recovery.


‹ Prev Next ›