play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Vale and Valley Cars & Classics

At Vale and Valley Cars & Classics we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Vale and Valley Cars & Classics

Vale and Valley Cars & Classics
5
5.0

Based on 30 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Hayley M on 28 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I'd wanted a vw for a while and fortunately one came along (I really wanted an upgrade from my older corsa) I arranged to view the car and the gentleman was extremely helpful and was happy for me to view on a Sunday morning! He'd put a couple of other cars in the same price range on the forecourt, so I had a selection of others if I were to change my mind. I have bought the vw and am extremely happy; cannot fault the service at all. Very honest and approachable gentleman. He gave me all the information I needed and answered all my questions no problem. Great value for money and the nicest car salesman I've ever met. I would definitely recommend going there to anyone. Thank you!

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 29/03/17

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, I really do appreciate it. it was a real pleasure to meet with you. We do our utmost to fit in appointments around our customers and we are always happy to show people around over the weekend. I am really pleased that you liked our approach, we try to put people at ease and let them make the decision. It is very difficult to buy the right car and I really do feel that you don't need a salesman pushing you in any direction. We think you should enjoy the selection process, the test drive and the time to make your own decision. Once again thank you for your review, I wish you many years of happy motoring.


  • 5

    Highly recommended used vehicle dealer.

    By Geoff S on 14 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    A refreshingly honest service throughout from initial contact to collection with the vehicle in question being exactly as described in the advertisement. A new mot was offered free of charge as the existing one had less than 6 months to run. A pleasant buying experience with good customer service and post sale follow up in the form of a warranty document posted to our home address as promised. Nice car and great value.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 15/03/17

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you are happy with the vehicle. Placing a new MOT on a car is our way of showing how confident we are in the cars we are selling. Thanks again and enjoy the car.


  • 5

    Excellent, honest dealer

    By Tom K on 13 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Although I didn't actually buy the vehicle I looked at from Vale and Valley, the process of dealing with them was excellent from start to finish. The reason I bought elsewhere came down to personal choice on details of the car, there was absolutely no problem with the company or their preparation of the vehicle. Andy, from first contact, was always helpful, polite and totally unpushy. He was very accomodating regarding the time of my visit and helpful answering all of my questions. Prices were very reasonable and he was thoroughly realistic regarding the condition and value of the vehicle I viewed. Would happily buy from him in future and will keep an eye on his stock.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 14/03/17

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I enjoyed meeting with you and it was obvious that you have a passion for cars and were looking for something to enjoy in the coming summer months. We always endeavor to prepare our vehicles for sale and I enjoy showing potential buyers the car they have selected. I feel that the best approach is to let the buyer make their own decisions about their new car. I hope you enjoy your new vehicle, it would be a pleasure to help you in the future if I can.


  • 5

    First Class with NO PROBLEMS!

    By Andy K on 05 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    What a refreshing change to deal with second hand car sales and feel like you could really like and trust them, and go that extra mile to be helpful. I needed a cheap reliable car...... and quickly as I was starting a new job in a couple of days that was beyond public transport!! After looking at a number of alternatives in stock and chatting to Andy about my commute, budget etc ...NO PROBLEMS!...he suggested a Citroen Saxo. The one I liked had only just arrived and hadn't been thoroughly checked over so....NO PROBLEMS!...The next day, as promised, it had a new MOT/service and was spotless inside and out...they even filled it with petrol! There was a slight delay in paperwork coming from the previous owner but, yes you've guessed it, ...NO PROBLEMS!...the office chased it and kept me informed until it arrived. First class service with friendly knowledgeable people who don't hassle or rush you....thank you! As for the car....it has run perfectly...or as they say...NO PROBLEMS!

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 02/03/17

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We often find that people are unsure of the best car to suit their requirements. Of course some of our customers will contact us about a specific car that we have available, even in this instance we will still discuss the car in detail, at the viewing, to make certain that it is the best car to suit their needs. I am pleased you enjoyed the viewing process. I believe that all customers should be able to take time to look over the car, familiarise themselves with the functions and controls, before we set out on a test drive. That is why all our viewings are by appointment to make certain that there is no need to rush. Once again thank you for your review and if at anytime I can help further then please get in touch.


  • 5

    My Dream Car

    By Geoff L on 25 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is the second time I've dealt with this dealership. In both cases I saw a vehicle on their web site and made telephone enquiries and received professional yet friendly replies. They went out of their way to help me overcome my physical disabilities and went the extra mile to arrange test drives. They give very honest descriptions of their vehicles and I was given detailed descriptions of minor imperfections that were visible in the photographs - certainly no 'trick' or 'clever' photography here - I was even given details of a minor tyre sensor screen display problem that was not visible in the photographs and was most unlikely to have been noticed when viewing one of the vehicles. The first vehicle I purchased was everything I could have expected and was a delight to drive, and it was a difficult decision to trade it in - but I just couldn't resist the Jaguar that I saw on their site two months later. And I wasn't disappointed either - it really is a dream car !

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 25/01/17

    Dear Geoff Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you are happy with your new car. I really enjoyed helping you not just once but twice. The Jaguar is a lovely car and I enjoyed my time driving it, whilst it was with me. I am sure you will be very happy and enjoy many years of happy motoring. Thank you again.


  • 5

    Superb service. Just wonderful.

    By Tim L on 18 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely superb service from Vale and Valley, they honestly couldn't be more helpful if they tried. Effortless experience buying an amazing vehicle. Will be beating a path to their door again. After sales service excellent as well.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 18/01/17

    Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you are happy with the vehicle and the service that you received when you bought the car. We work very hard to make sure that all of our cars are well presented. If I remember you drove down from Cornwall which we appreciated was a long journey for you and I am therefore even more pleased how happy you are with your vehicle.


  • 5

    Always superb

    By Tim L on 19 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Always superb. Have purchased many cars from this dealer and without fail have always received a top quality service. Travel many miles to see the vehicles on their books.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 20/06/18

    Dear Tim, thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased that you are enjoying your Saab Convertible. The weather looks set to stay fine for the coming weeks so I am sure you will continue to enjoy the car. I know that it is a long way to travel and your business is very much appreciated.


  • 5

    mercedese c class

    By RICHARD C on 20 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I found them a pleasant and knowledgeable company to do business with, having looked for a blue low mileage F.S.H. C Class Mercedes for my wife for a good few months , and having driven some what turned out to be poor and overpriced examples , i was pleasantly surprised to see this car only an hour away. I was told before i viewed the car it had a fault with the door lock , which they fixed properly at their expense. I test drove the car , and found it to be in excellent order and at a reasonable price . More to the point, my wife is delighted with her purchase , so yes i would be confident of purchasing a vehicle from them in the future

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 21/05/18

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It is very difficult with the age of the vehicles we are selling to make them as good is new but we try to deliver cars which represent good value. We don't sell many cars which gives us the chance to try most of the cars we have in stock this means that we can highlight problems before they go out to the customers. I am really pleased that your wife loves the car, it is a lovely colour. If I can help again in the future I would love to do so. Thank you again for writing the review.


  • 5

    A very good and trustworthy business

    By Mindau S on 27 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very nice and polite service, a car that I expected, no faults so far, no bad points. Did not try to sell it, just seemed honest and nice. Trustworthy. Helped with all extra questions and paperwork.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 28/11/17

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope you enjoy your new car and it provides you with many miles of happy motoring.


  • 5

    Mercedes C200 CDI Coupe

    By Paul A on 15 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This is the second car I have bought from Andy, and find him honest and very trustworthy he tells you about the car as it is and does not put you under any pressure. I viewed the Mercedes twice before buying and I'm so glad I did. I seriously don't think I would go anywhere else for a well priced honest second hand car as I have had bad experiences with other dealers. I would whole heartedly recommend Vale & Valley Cars & Classics.

    Reply from Vale and Valley Cars & Classics on 16/07/17

    Hi Paul and thank you for your review, I am pleased you are enjoying both the cars we have sold to you and your family. I enjoyed driving the Mercedes and so did my wife, she was sad to see that one go. I don't like putting people under pressure as it was always my main hate when buying cars. That's why when you first decided the car wasn't for you I didn't chase you. I was very pleased when you phoned me back as I always thought it was perfect for you. You will be pleased to hear that your Fiat Panda found a new home with a new driver who is very pleased with her first little car.


‹ Prev Next ›